book cover of Bar Harbor Nights
Added by 5 members

Bar Harbor Nights

(The sixth book in the Mount Desert Island series)
A novel by

Bar Harbor Summer Nights sizzle with jazz music, late-night dance parties on the beaches of Maine, and a belief that new chapters begin whenever you say they do. It's a summer Angie and the rest of the Harvey Sisters won't forget.

Angie's life has revolved around one thing and one thing only: music. As a new Bar Harbor resident, it's up to her to cultivate a jazz group that rivals the one she left back home in Chicago -- on that fills her heart and soul with music. Lucky for Angie, Bar Harbor has several skilled musicians, including a handsome stranger that leaves her captivated.

Meanwhile, Nicole's daughter, Abby, strikes up a beautiful friendship with Angie's daughter, Hannah. Hannah is on the brink of motherhood, far away from anyone and anything she's ever known, with limited funds to give her baby a good and healthy life. Together, Abby and Hannah become a strong and powerful force, joining together to forge a business that will set Hannah and her baby up for prosperity.

Abby, who struggled in the wake of her college graduation, soon finds a surprising path of her own. It's her brand-new life in that gorgeous town of Bar Harbor, tucked between glittering Frenchman Bay and Acadia Mountain. Her story is just beginning.

Dive into this new women’s fiction series, Mount Desert Island— an unfolding family drama of heartache, longing, and secrets on a beautiful island off the coast of Maine.

Genre: General Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Katie Winters's Bar Harbor Nights

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors