book cover of Firefly Nights
Added by 6 of our members

Firefly Nights

(The second book in the Vineyard Sunset series)
A novel by

A summer the Sheridan Sisters will never forget.

Christine Sheridan is the middle sister of the Sheridan clan: lost between her older sister, Susan, a successful criminal lawyer and her whip-smart little sister, Lola. After twenty years apart, she and her sisters have just learned the secret their dead mother kept from them. They've finally learned their mother's true fate. Now, Christine returns to New York City, to her boyfriend Frank, to a life she once loved. But the prestigious restaurant they own is no more, and Christine is left once again without solid ground.

At forty-one, unable to have children, and with nowhere to go—she knows only to return home to the Vineyard and her family.

Martha’s Vineyard is in full summer bloom. After over twenty years away, Christine falls in love again with the water, with boating, the people, and with carefree days that meander and pop with bright conversations with Lola and Susan and long afternoon swims through crystal waters. Unfortunately, her high school rival, the ever-handsome Zach Walters, seems to lurk everywhere she goes—even offering her a pastry chef position at the Sunrise Inn Bistro. Almost reluctantly, she takes it—and soon becomes the most championed pastry chef on the island. Zach doesn’t seem so bad, either, although he does seem to harbor his own secrets.

Still, the Sheridan clan is never far from heartbreak. As the Sheridan sisters grow closer, their father loses even more of his memory; their mother’s real killer remains on the loose, as does Scott’s brother, who stole an obscene amount of money from the Sunrise Cove Inn. Secrets swirl through the family—and drama escalates when Lola’s daughter, Audrey, calls with shocking news that sends ripples through the entire Sheridan family.

Every day, the Sheridan sisters find new ways to support, enrage, love, and surprise one another. At forty-one, Christine feels caught between her old life and her new one—poised on the brink of either collapse or the greatest love she’s ever known. Will she find happiness on the island? Come and find out!

Dive into book two of this new women’s fiction series: a backdrop of white sand and crystal blue waters, following the Sheridan sisters’ heartwarming journey of friendship, loss, and love.

For fans of Pamela Kelley, Caroline Brown, Debbie Macomber, and Jan Moran.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Katie Winters's Firefly Nights

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Paperback

Title: Firefly Nights (The Vineyard Sunset Series)
Author(s): Katie Winters
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

July 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Firefly Nights (Book 2)
Author(s): Katie Winters
ISBN: 1-393-20797-9 / 978-1-393-20797-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katie Winters
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Firefly Nights (The Vineyard Sunset Series Book 2)
Author(s): Katie Winters
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU