book cover of Stroke of Luck
Added by 4 members

Stroke of Luck

(The eighth book in the Coleman series)
A novel by

Everything in Rachelle’s life is perfect — until Diana March and The Cooking Channel flip her world upside down.

Rachelle is a year out of culinary school, working as a sous chef at an estimable restaurant in the Historic District of Nantucket. Despite her youth, she’s sure she’ll be named head chef soon — and she harbors a marvelous crush on one of the waiters, a handsome islander named Eddie.

Her life is a dream.

But one day, Rachelle’s boss announces a dramatic shift. The Cooking Channel plans to feature Rachelle’s restaurant on television, and they’ve named Diana March head chef, instead of Rachelle.

Like the rest of the world, Rachelle thinks she knows everything about Diana March. She’s rich, successful, and talented — but not half as successful and talented as her handsome chef husband, Ryan March.

But Ryan March is nowhere to be seen. Did Diana come to Nantucket without him? They haven’t done a cooking show without the other in more than twenty years! Rachelle stirs with questions.

As Rachelle and Diana work side-by-side in the Nantucket kitchen, Rachelle learns that everything on television is a lie—and the truth lurks far beneath the surface. It's important to protect it—as a way to protect yourself.

More than that: Diana teaches Rachelle about the dangers of the culinary world, especially for women.

Women must stick together, rather than tear one another apart.

Stroke of Luck is book eight of The Coleman Series, a heart-wrenching yet hopeful family drama that unfolds between the glittering shores of Nantucket Island and Martha's Vineyard.

Genre: General Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Katie Winters's Stroke of Luck

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors