book cover of Loving the Hawke

Loving the Hawke

(The first book in the 7 Curses of London series)
A novel by

From a USA Today Bestselling Author ~ A Victorian Romance set on the dark streets of London...

A determined wallflower...

After five seasons as a wallflower, Lettie Fairchild is resigned to spinsterhood. Mostly. Determined to claim more meaning for her life than seeing her younger sisters married, she seeks a purpose. She finds what she's looking for when she happens upon a book describing seven curses that plague London.

A wounded war hero...

Nathaniel Hawke is attempting to adjust to civilian life after retiring from the military, but his injured leg and memories of his time in the service prevent an easy transition. On his long walks during London's darkest hours, Nathaniel is appalled by what he sees taking place on the dirty streets and alleyways. He is determined to take action. Coming upon a proper, if rebellious, lady in the desolate area both intrigues and frustrates him.

An undeniable love.
Nathaniel's disregard for his personal safety infuriates Lettie even as her heart is touched by his determination to aid the city's neglected children.

As the two wounded souls stumble upon each other time and again in slums and ballrooms, they realize they fight a common cause--and share an unbridled passion.

Will the curse they fight be their downfall? Or will love win the day?

Dive into the first full-length book in The Seven Curses of London series today for an adventure not to be missed!!

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

A Brazen Bargain
(Spies and Lovers, book 2)
Laura Trentham

Used availability for Lana Williams's Loving the Hawke

Paperback Editions

January 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Loving the Hawke (The Seven Curses of London) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Lana Williams
ISBN: 1-5233-0734-X / 978-1-5233-0734-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Loving the Hawke (The Seven Curses of London Book 1)
Author(s): Lana Williams
Publisher: Lana Williams
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU