book cover of The Wallflower Wager

The Wallflower Wager

(Book 20 in the Revenge of the Wallflowers series)
A novel by

One high-stakes wager. Two stubborn hearts.

After a humiliating debut three years earlier, Lady Prudence Davies decided to embrace her status as a wallflower. She longs to be declared a spinster so she can live her life as she wishes. But when her fellow wallflowers become targets of a band of rogues, Prudence ventures out of the shadows to aid them.

Silas Hayward, Viscount Winstead, and his friends make an unfortunate wager, one that Silas deeply regrets. If his family didn’t so desperately need the winnings, he would’ve found a way to bow out. Twelve balls and a dance with twelve different wallflowers. How hard could it be?

Prudence has no intention of allowing any of the rogues to win the ridiculous wager--not when she’s one of the twelve. While a steamy kiss with Silas has her reconsidering her opinion of rogues, she refuses to allow her friends to be hurt.
Silas is knocked sideways as he comes to know Prudence as he tries to convince her to dance with him. She stands between him and the prize, and suddenly there’s more at stake than the money, yet he can’t possibly choose her over helping his family.

Who will win the wallflower wager?

This is a standalone novella loosely connected to The Mayfair Literary League series, which starts with A Matter of Convenience.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors