book cover of We Live Next Door
Added by 22 members
 

We Live Next Door

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
You think you know the people next door… What if they know you better?

I always dreamed of moving back home to Ridgeview Pines, with its white fences and sloping lawns. I wish it had happened under different circumstances, but now I’m here I feel safe and ready for a fresh start with my little family.

The first thing I do every morning is pick up my phone and check The Neighbor List—our local message board. Maybe the people next door know a little too much about where their neighbors are and what they’re doing, but it’s safer that way, isn’t it? And my husband—he wouldn’t dare sneak behind my back with so many eyes watching.

Just when I’m beginning to relax, a woman I’ve known since I was small is found dead on the white tiles of her bathroom floor. I watch messages of condolence flood my screen. No one else suspects a thing.

But I know that among all these friendly people, watching out for one another, someone knows more than they’re sharing. And I wonder—how far back do they remember, and who’s next?

An utterly gripping psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door, The Woman in the Window and Behind Closed Doors.

Readers are loving We Live Next Door:

Wow wow wow – this book grabbed me from the first pages. So many twists and turns shocks. I could not put down, read late into the night… This one is so so tense.” Netgalley reviewer

“All I can say is this author has gained a forever reader with me! Because she is so damn good at what she does and that’s making me glued to my ereader and forgetting about life!Grips you from the start and keeps you hanging on till the end.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great book!! Wow what a storyline! This book had suspense, intrigue, action, and whoa so many twists and turns!! I highly recommend reading this one!!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Well Laura Wolfe, now I've read one of your books I want to read more! Thoroughly enjoyed this one, I carried the book around everywhere with me. Great story, I had no idea who to trust and not trust. The ending very nearly made me cry too. A thrilling read!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Will keep you on the edge of your seat until the last page. I highly recommend this.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Intriguing …A fast moving, one sit psychological suspense… keeps the reader hooked from the first to the last page… An immersive and most entertaining read.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a phenomenal psychological thriller!… For those of you who haven’t read a Laura Wolfe novel, what are you waiting for? Wolfe knows how to capture readers’ attention and hold it… If you like to read novels about deliciously dark secrets with plenty of twists and turns, you won’t want to miss this novel.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Laura Wolfe's We Live Next Door


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors