book cover of Lucky Break

Lucky Break

(The second book in the Trentbridge Tales series)
A novel by

Peter Winston-Moore has told rival dealers he discovered the genuine Picasso in a junk shop. It sold at Sotheby's for $5.4 million.

It means he’s gone from being a third-rate wheeler-dealer to running an exclusive art and antiquates gallery. And as he keeps finding valuable items, it hasn't gone unnoticed by other dealers.

Three of them become curious about his secret source and decide to follow him with disastrous consequences.

James Sheldon was a police detective. Now he’s a private investigator who's been asked to prove the main suspect in a murder is innocent.

However, as he delves deeper into the murder at the Albion Hotel, he realises everyone involved has dark secrets.

The Trentbridge Crime series is as much about the location as the characters. It’s based loosely on the town of Stoke-on-Trent. Characters come and go during the series, but we see more of the town of Trentbridge with each book.

We start in London with this story, but the plot slowly turns to Trentbridge and the Albion Hotel.

Join the growing number of readers discovering each book in this crime series has more twists and turns than a rollercoaster.

As one reviewer quoted: “The ending has the summing up to of a typical Agatha Christie, so this is a contemporary novel but with that old-fashioned feel.”

LUCKY BREAK is the second book in the
Trentbridge Crime series.

Each book in this series can be enjoyed as a standalone. However,many of the character sub-plots are intertwined throughout the series.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Lee Wood's Lucky Break

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors