book cover of Deep Water

Deep Water

(2021)
(The second book in the Abbie King series)
A novel by

 
 

Abbie King has arrived in a new town, a stranger to all once more.


Immediately, she finds herself entangled with the family of ex-con and retired gunrunner, Alice Raynor, a woman on the eve of her sixtieth birthday, looking to make up for her past mistakes.

But Abbie knows better than anyone the past is not easily outrun. Criminal groups, both local and international, are determined to get their hands on Alice’s remaining cache of guns, while a feud is breaking out amongst her family over the recent murder of her youngest daughter. To keep Alice safe, Abbie must try to heal the divide in the Raynor family, even as she takes on the well-armed, bloodthirsty gangs closing in from all sides.

But when bitter feud becomes all-out war, and innocents start getting caught in the crossfire, saving Alice’s life and family without losing her own is a lot easier said than done…

Book two in the compulsively addictive Abbie King series of thrillers is perfect for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher, L.T. Ryan's Rachel Hatch, and Gregg Hurwitz's Orphan X.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Mark Ayre's Deep Water

Paperback Editions

April 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Deep Water: The Second Abbie King Thriller (Abbie King Thrillers)
Author(s): Mark Ayre
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Deep Water: The Second Abbie King Thriller (Abbie King Thrillers Book 2)
Author(s): Mark Ayre
Publisher: AFS Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU