book cover of The Backup Asset

The Backup Asset

(2015)
(The third book in the Alex Hoffmann series)
A novel by

 
 

Espionage has a new dimension. Everyone is gettable.


Cold War II has started with a vengeance. Or, as the American president calls it, Cold War 2.0, reflecting the impact technology has in the new age of espionage. The United States is now in the crosshairs of a renewed, unstoppable enemy intelligence operation.

At Langley, a report causes turbulence, as it predicts Russia's inconceivable plans based on apparently random incursions into other countries' territorial space.

In Moscow, the relentless Russian president and his key military leader are planning retaliation for the Crimea sanctions.

America's newest weapons system, the laser cannon, is ready to be installed on a Zumwalt-class stealth destroyer. This weapon has the ability to change the balance of power in the world, and give America and its allies the upper hand in any military conflict.

But there's a problem. Someone stole the weapon's plans and is ready to hand them to our enemies.

An engaging and unsettling page-turner, The Backup Asset explores the fascinating world of espionage and counter-intelligence, featured against a backdrop of cutting-edge technology and keenly depicted political conjunctures.

Racing against time and unseen enemies to catch a spy and contain a critical information leak, Alex Hoffmann returns as the heroine of The Backup Asset. Putting her life on the line and risking everything she has, Alex is relentless in her quest, taking readers on a breathtaking roller coaster ride in this fast-paced, engrossing espionage technothriller.

Prepare to be captivated by the heart-pounding pages of the third book in the Alex Hoffmann series. Fans of Jack Ryan, Jason Bourne, and Jack Reacher will enjoy Alex Hoffmann.

BOOKS BY LESLIE WOLFE

All the books are standalone, regardless of series; think Costco, not IKEA. This is a ride you won't want to miss!

Baxter and Holt Series
-- Las Vegas Girl
-- Casino Girl
-- Las Vegas Crime

Tess Winnett Series
-- Dawn Girl
-- The Watson Girl
-- Glimpse of Death
-- Taker of Lives

Self-Standing Novels
-- Stories Untold

Alex Hoffmann Series
-- Executive
-- Devil's Move
-- The Backup Asset
-- The Ghost Pattern
-- Operation Sunset


Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Leslie Wolfe's The Backup Asset

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Backup Asset
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
ISBN: 1-945302-02-X / 978-1-945302-02-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Backup Asset: A Gripping Espionage Thriller
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU