book cover of Las Vegas Girl
Added by 2 of our members

Las Vegas Girl

(2018)
(The first book in the Baxter and Holt series)
A novel by

 
 
A gripping, suspenseful crime novel.

Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite: Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they're hunting for a killer.

The crime: audacious.

At the heart of a glamorous Las Vegas hotel, in front of hundreds of witnesses and under the lenses of countless video surveillance cameras, a young girl is brutally murdered. What promises to be a quick and easy investigation soon becomes a nightmare. The most recorded crime in Vegas is missing one key protagonist, the killer.

The forensics: stupefying.

A crime-scene fingerprint unleashes dozens of unsettling questions instead of providing answers. Was this a murder for hire? In the politically-charged case, the scenario seems plausible; the victim's secret life could've been the obstacle in an ambitious politician's path. As the investigation unspools the well-concealed secrets surrounding the girl's life, Baxter and Holt attract the attention of someone desperate to keep history's terrible secrets buried.

The truth: shocking.

A testimony from beyond the grave turns into a death warrant for the two unrelenting detectives. While they expose a connection with the victim's distant past that could hold the key to catching her killer, they must learn to rely on each other to survive.

Two mavericks don't make a team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets.

Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Karin Slaughter, and Robert Dugoni will be engrossed in this un-pause-able police procedural that will keep you listening until the break of dawn.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dead End Girl
(Violet Darger, book 1)
Tim McBain and L T Vargus
thumb
Killing Season
(Violet Darger, book 2)
Tim McBain and L T Vargus

Used availability for Leslie Wolfe's Las Vegas Girl

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Las Vegas Girl
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
ISBN: 1-945302-22-4 / 978-1-945302-22-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Las Vegas Girl
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
ISBN: 1-945302-16-X / 978-1-945302-16-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Thriller
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU