book cover of Awakening
Added by 1 of our members

Awakening

(2021)
(The first book in the World of Magic series)
A novel by

 
 
The future lies within our minds...

Paralyzed in a workplace accident, Lox’s life is looking bleak. He can't even use the cutting-edge hardware that would allow him to play in the full-immersion-games that have become so popular. This all changes when he hears from New Universal Frontiers, the company with the best game out there: World of Magic.

They offer him the ability to use their hardware despite his injuries, but at a cost... he can never leave the game.

Once in the game world, Lox quickly realizes that there is a lot more to this new realm than just a game. Given a class that everyone thinks is useless due its inherent dangers, Lox begins a long and painful series of trials, some of them explosive, almost all of them dangerous as he masters his magical abilities.

As Lox explores the depths of this world's magic system, he soon discovers there is a lot more going on here than anyone ever expected.

World of Magic is a LitRPG/GameLit series that features leveling, advanced magic systems, dungeon crawling, world exploration, and much more. It's perfect for fans of books like Emerilia, World Tree, and Ascend Online.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Levi Werner's Awakening

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Awakening: A LitRPG/GameLit Series: 1 (World of Magic)
Author(s): Levi Werner
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

September 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Awakening: A LitRPG/GameLit Series
Author(s): Levi Werner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Awakening: A LitRPG/GameLit Series
Author(s): Levi Werner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Awakening: A LitRPG/GameLit Series
Author(s): Levi Werner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Awakening: A LitRPG/GameLit Series
Author(s): Levi Werner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Awakening: A LitRPG/GameLit Series (World of Magic Book 1)
Author(s): Levi Werner
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU