book cover of Once Upon a Romance

Once Upon a Romance

A collection of stories by

Four fun, flirty, and heartwarming short romances about love lost and found again by award-winning, critically acclaimed author Lois Winston, each story is a perfect coffee break read. Titles include: "I'll Never Fall in Love Again!!!",
"Portrait of Love", "Your Muse or Mine?", and the award-winning "The Reluctant Bridesmaid."

"I'll Never Fall in Love Again!!!" - After receiving a "Dear Jane" text message, Chloe Bradford stitches herself a sampler to reinforce her determination not to lose her heart ever again. Will it work?

"Portrait of Love" - Amelia Gordon's husband embezzled millions, then lost it all at the racetrack. Now he's dead, and she's the town pariah. Will her crazy idea involving a superstar she's never met keep the bank from foreclosing?

"Your Muse or Mine?" - After one too many rejection letters, aspiring romance novelist Tess Shepherd is through with her demanding muse Eunice. With the help of neighbor Greg Fielding, she tosses all her unpublished manuscripts away. Did she do the right thing?

"The Reluctant Bridesmaid" - Paige loses her boyfriend to her cousin. Now she's stuck being a bridesmaid at their wedding. Could it get any worse? Too bad there's never a knight on a white charger hanging around when you need one.

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Lois Winston's Once Upon a Romance

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Once Upon a Romance
Author(s): Lois Winston
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU