book cover of Night Song
Added by 1 of our members

Night Song

(2020)
(The ninth book in the Guild Wars series)
A novel by

 
 
Fourteen years ago, Alan Porter returned from a contract with a hefty payday for his company, Silent Night, and a surprise: five orphaned Zuul pups. Although Humans and Zuul have faced off on many battlefields, little was known of the ancient mercenary race, and Alan and his wife, Dana, raised them the best they could. The five pups, Rex, Ripley, Drake, Sonya, and Shadow grew to maturity in Australia, happy with their lives.

Until a Zuul with the Winged Hussars happens across the strange family and carries news of them home.

In the aftermath of the Omega War, Silent Night is barely holding on. Most of the company’s mercs and its only starship didn’t return from a contract before the war, and—with the Merc Guild’s prohibition on new contracts—they’re on the edge of collapse when a Zuul cruiser arrives. They, too, are missing personnel, and their leader offers to help find all the missing troops, Human as well as Zuul. Despite Alan’s worry for his family, it’s an offer he can’t refuse.

For the pups, it’s a voyage of learning what it means to be Zuul. What they find, though, is much more than they bargained for as the Guild War catches them in its growing conflict, and power and credits turn friends into bitter enemies. For it to all end, Night Song must be whole once more.

And the galaxy will sing.

Great for fans of Nick Cole, Scott Bartlett, and Richard Fox!

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Vendetta
(Guild War, book 1)
Graham Sharp Paul
thumb
Into the Light
(Out of the Dark, book 2)
Chris Kennedy and David Weber
thumb
Just One Damned Thing After Another
(Chronicles of St. Mary's, book 1)
Jodi Taylor
thumb
Marines
(Crimson Worlds, book 1)
Jay Allan

Used availability for Mark Wandrey's Night Song

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Night Song
Author(s): Mark Wandrey, Marisa Wolf
ISBN: 1-64855-090-8 / 978-1-64855-090-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Seventh Seal Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Night Song (The Guild Wars Book 9)
Author(s): Mark Wandrey, Marisa Wolf
Publisher: Seventh Seal Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU