book cover of Past Promises

Past Promises

(The seventh book in the Jamesville series)
A novel by

Linda Fletcher moved to Jamesville to get away from her manipulative family and start her new life and antique business - Past Promises. She has friends in Jamesville, and when one of them recommends a handyman who'll do the renovations on her building in exchange for rent, it seems like the perfect setup. She knows Levi's just passing through, and she's never contemplated a no-strings affair before, but she's more than willing to have one with Levi.

Levi Mann originally came to Jamesville to help a friend, but he stayed because he likes the town and the people - especially Linda, the woman whose building he's working on. He knows he's not good enough for her, but the chemistry between them is too intense to ignore.

When Linda's family tries to manipulate her into returning to the fold, she's in danger of losing everything, including her new relationship with Levi - the one neither of them thought would last but now don't want to live without.

Each book in the Jamesville series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Book #1: Discovering Dani
Book #2: The Way Home
Book #3: The Return of Patrick O'Rourke
Book #4: The Seduction of Shamus O'Rourke
Book #5: A Legal Affair
Book #6: By the Book
Book #7: Past Promises

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

Tarian Silver Lion
(Tarian Pride, book 2)
T S Joyce
Tarian Outcast
(Tarian Pride, book 3)
T S Joyce

Used availability for N J Walters's Past Promises

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Past Promises (Jamesville Series Book 7)
Author(s): N J Walters
Publisher: Entangled: Select Contemporary
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU