book cover of Pack Up Your Troubles
Added by 24 of our members
 

Pack Up Your Troubles

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
Connie and Eva are best friends but their families are the worst of enemies…

During the VE Day celebrations, two women meet completely by chance. As Connie and Eva talk they discover they are from feuding families, the Maxwells and the Dixons. But when they both begin nurses’ training, they can’t deny their natural bond of friendship and become more like sisters.

Their lives intertwine as Connie starts courting Eva’s brother, Roger, a bomb disposal expert. In her heart, Connie holds a torch for local artist and freespirit Eugene, but a dark memory from her past makes her wary of trusting any man.

The two women are determined to uncover the secrets that have plagued them and kept the two families at war for so long. But can their friendship survive the shocking truth?

A moving family drama for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Pam Weaver's Pack Up Your Troubles

Hardback Editions

March 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pack Up Your Troubles
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-00-833675-X / 978-0-00-833675-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pack Up Your Troubles
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-7505-3880-5 / 978-0-7505-3880-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

June 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pack Up Your Troubles
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 1-84756-362-7 / 978-1-84756-362-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2013 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Pack Up Your Troubles
Author(s): Pam Weaver
Publisher: UK General Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Pack Up Your Troubles
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-85714-742-0 / 978-0-85714-742-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Pack Up Your Troubles
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-85714-743-9 / 978-0-85714-743-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pack Up Your Troubles
Author(s): Pam Weaver
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU