book cover of A Sister\'s Promise
Added by 17 members
 

A Sister's Promise

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
From the USA Today Bestseller

Can a secret sister help her find her way?

Worthing, 1931

Raised in the grandeur of Muntham Court, young Millicent has always felt like the black sheep of her family. Between a vindictive mother and a conceited older sister, her only ally is her doting father, Charles.

Brought up in the traveller community and always on the move, Lena’s life has never been settled, but it has always been happy thanks to the support of her loving mother.

When it is revealed that Lena is Charles’s illegitimate daughter, Milly finally has a chance at true sisterhood. Thrust into a world of fairgrounds and new friends, her excitement is short-lived when she realises her mother must never know.

Six year later, when both girls lose their father suddenly, they need each other more than ever as they forge their own path in the world. But Milly is harbouring a secret from Lena that risks losing her forever…

Can they help each other face their futures, or will old lies tear them apart?

A gripping and emotional drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Readers adore Pam Weaver:

Such a remarkable book from start to finish… It will touch your heart… Loved it’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Full of twists and turnsNow I have a book hangover and don't know what to follow this with!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I couldn't put it down it was so captivating’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Family saga at its best. Such lovely story lines and you actually feel like you are in the book’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It is heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time. The characters are so real, I felt as if I knew them. Pam Weaver is a great storyteller.’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A warm story about love, betrayal, family… I loved the ending. It was incredible!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved this book, I couldn’t put it down’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Lovely book, couldn't stop reading it… There are lots of secrets in this story which keep the reader gripped til the very end… Would definitely recommend’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was hooked from the first page… Read it for yourself and experience this brilliant book’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors