book cover of Child of the Northern Spring

Child of the Northern Spring

(1987)
(The first book in the Guinevere Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of The Once and Future King and Mists of Avalon, Persia Woolley has created a rich, highly readable, startlingly original recreation of the tale of Arthur--seen from Guinevere's point of view.

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Richly detailed... romantic... its characters are vividly drawn." - Morgan Llywelyn


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Once and Future King
(Once and Future King, book 4)
T H White
thumb
The Last Enchantment
(Arthurian Saga, book 3)
Mary Stewart
thumb
Queen of Camelot
(Guinevere and King Arthur)
Nancy McKenzie

Used availability for Persia Woolley's Child of the Northern Spring

Hardback Editions

March 2001 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Child of the Northern Spring
Author(s): Persia Woolley
ISBN: 0-8335-1816-X / 978-0-8335-1816-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bt Bound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1988 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Child of the Northern Spring
Author(s): Persia Woolley
ISBN: 1-85018-071-7 / 978-1-85018-071-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Inner Circle Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 1987 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Child of the Northern Spring
Author(s): Persia Woolley
ISBN: 0-671-62200-5 / 978-0-671-62200-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Poseidon Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2010 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Child of the Northern Spring: Book One of the Guinevere Trilogy
Author(s): Persia Woolley
ISBN: 1-4022-4522-X / 978-1-4022-4522-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 1988 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Child of the Northern Spring
Author(s): Patricia Woolley
ISBN: 0-671-62199-8 / 978-0-671-62199-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pocket
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 1988 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Child of the Northern Spring
Author(s): Persia Woolley
ISBN: 0-586-07469-4 / 978-0-586-07469-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Grafton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Child of the Northern Spring: Book One of the Guinevere Trilogy
Author(s): Persia Woolley
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA