book cover of Mark of Deception

Mark of Deception

(The second book in the Glennon Normal School Historical Mystery series)
A novel by

A Glennon Normal School Historical Mystery Book 2
It’s early September 1918. Although the world is at war, Delia Markham is adjusting to her job as a typewriting teacher at the Glennon Normal School in the fall term of 1918. Her new life revolves around teaching future teachers. It isn’t an easy transition from her former assignment as Yeoman (F) in the U. S. Naval Reserve.

When a suspicious death touches the lives of her students, Delia calls upon the many skills she learned while in the service to help. As she pulls away the layers of deceit, she discovers there is no shortage of suspects and some clues may lead her back to Glennon House and the family for whom both the town and the school are named. At the same time, she is learning more about her new employer, the man who left the war under suspicious circumstances.

Wesley Glennon, with the help of his manservant Otis, continues to search for the man that shot them. Without the culprit, they have no way of proving their story. Time is running out. At any moment, his secret could be revealed causing unnecessary pain to those he loves.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Wilhelm Conspiracy
(Sherlock and Lucy Mystery, book 2)
Charles Veley
As Death Draws Near
(Lady Darby Mystery, book 5)
Anna Lee Huber
Carnival of Criminals
(Clara Fitzgerald Mystery, book 4)
Evelyn James

Used availability for R A Wallace's Mark of Deception

Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mark of Deception (A Glennon Normal School Historical Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): R A Wallace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU