book cover of Schooled in Silence

Schooled in Silence

(The fifth book in the Glennon Normal School Historical Mystery series)
A novel by

A Glennon Normal School Historical Mystery Book 5
September 1918. Although the world is at war, Delia Markham is adjusting to her job as a typewriting teacher at the Glennon Normal School in the fall term of 1918. Her new life revolves around teaching future teachers. It isn’t an easy transition from her former assignment as Yeoman (F) in the U. S. Naval Reserve.

While dreams of her past continue to plague her sleep, Delia’s thoughts turn toward the future. But the path to her plans may not be as simple as she imagined. When murder distracts her from her intent, Delia helps to unravel the tangled threads of treachery woven around the Glennon family. In the end, a lesson is learned by all.

Wesley Glennon and his manservant, Otis, continue to struggle with the perfidy of those around them. Meanwhile, the fiend who shot them closes in.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Wilhelm Conspiracy
(Sherlock and Lucy Mystery, book 2)
Charles Veley
As Death Draws Near
(Lady Darby Mystery, book 5)
Anna Lee Huber
Death at the Tavern
(Higgins & Hawke Mystery, book 1)
Lee Strauss

Used availability for R A Wallace's Schooled in Silence

Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Schooled in Silence (A Glennon Normal School Historical Mystery Book 5)
Author(s): R A Wallace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU