book cover of Alfie the Doorstep Cat
Added by 3 of our members

Alfie the Doorstep Cat

(2014)
(A book in the Alfie series)
A novel by

 
 

The smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob, this is the ideal stocking filler

Can a pet really change your life?

Alfie is homeless, abandoned after his elderly owner passes away. But when he stumbles on to Edgar Road, Alfie knows he's found his new home.

However, the street's residents don't agree - the last thing they need is another stray cat, and he is shooed away from many doorsteps.

But as life throws its worst at the residents of Edgar Road, they soon realise how much they all need Alfie - a cat who brings hope to the darkest times, and who will always be a friend to those in need.

If you love this heart-warming, uplifting tale, don't miss Alfie's other adventures in A Cat Called Alfie, Alfie and George, Alfie the Holiday Cat, Alfie in the Snow and A Friend Called Alfie.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rachel Wells's Alfie the Doorstep Cat

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Alfie the Doorstep Cat: The Sunday Times bestseller and perfect stocking filler
Author(s): Rachel Wells
ISBN: 0-00-810162-0 / 978-0-00-810162-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Alfie the Doorstep Cat: The Sunday Times bestseller and perfect stocking filler
Author(s): Rachel Wells
ISBN: 0-00-813315-8 / 978-0-00-813315-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Alfie the Doorstep Cat: The Sunday Times bestseller and perfect stocking filler
Author(s): Rachel Wells
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU