book cover of Gilmreth the Awakening

Gilmreth the Awakening

(The second book in the Dragon Dreams series)
A novel by

From USA Today Best Selling Author Raymond L. Weil comes the third book in the Dragon Dreams series. All books have been updated as of July 2019. This series is written for teenagers and young adults.

For 1,000 years, the ageless dragon has slept beneath Firestorm Mountain. Now the ancient spell that holds the fearsome creature captive is fading. A young girl, the first sorceress to be born in generations, is all that stands between the dragon and the dragon's unrelenting hunger for human blood.

Centuries in the past, Malcon Sylvar the greatest sorcerer of his age cast a powerful spell putting the dragon to sleep. In doing so, he died in the dragon's lair and sorcery vanished from the world. Now Lynol is beginning to develop abilities that have been absent from her family for many long generations. She knows these new abilities have to do with sorcery.

From the ancient prophecies, Lynol knows that sorcery will only return when it is time for the deadly dragon to awake. Lynol is not sure she wants these new powers and the overwhelming responsibilities that go along with becoming the first sorceress in her family in many generations. However, she may have no choice for there is no other. Somewhere in her future, the dragon awaits.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Raymond L Weil's Gilmreth the Awakening

Paperback Editions

March 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Dragon Dreams: Gilmreth the Awakening
Author(s): Raymond L Weil
ISBN: 1-4701-4978-8 / 978-1-4701-4978-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Gilmreth the Awakening: A Dragon Dreams Novel
Author(s): Raymond L Weil
Publisher: Raymond L. Weil Publications LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU