book cover of The Homing Pigeons

The Homing Pigeons

(The third book in the Schrodinger's Cat series)
A novel by

Step into the day after yesterday where reality is whatever you can get away with! Robert Anton Wilson, the "last Scientific shaman of our age" provides us with a guide to illumination in this series of three books that are one book. Each volume here collected is a different view of the same world, a ride through the most radical theories of modern physics. Many characters from the Illuminatus! Trilogy reappear, including Simon Moon and the midget Markoff Chaney. They all take slightly different forms, except for Chaney, who appears as the ever constant Random Factor. And when Ulyses return to Ithyca, we get a peak at what Wilson's imagination is capable of. The book may be slightly perverse. But then, he's writing about the state of the human race. I assume that it is only Wilson's positivity that keeps him from writing us all into a novel that would make Sade cringe. The point here is to enjoy, observe, and learn. Readers of Illuminatus! will certainly enjoy this book. Moralists, of course, will weep in their beds. But that's the best part of all...

Used availability for Robert Anton Wilson's The Homing Pigeons

Paperback Editions

May 1981 : USA Paperback

Title: Schrodingers Cat 3: The Homing Pigeons
Author(s): Robert a wilson
ISBN: 0-671-82119-9 / 978-0-671-82119-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pocket
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA