book cover of One Way Street
Added by 7 of our members

One Way Street

(2020)
(The second book in the Jimmy Mullen series)
A novel by

 
 
The second gritty Newcastle-set thriller in this unforgettable series about a homeless veteran turned local sleuth and vigilante. Follow up to the highly acclaimed The Man on the Street.

'FRESH, ORIGINAL, AUTHENTIC AND GRITTY' - LEE CHILD

'CHARACTERS ARE EXCELLENT. RIVETING ... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - PATRICIA GIBNEY

'A TRIUMPHANT SEQUEL ... THE TENSION BUILDS TOWARDS ITS GRIPPING CONCLUSION' - HARRIET TYCE

A series of bizarre drug-related deaths among runaway teenagers has set the North East's homeless community on edge.

The word on the street is that a rogue batch of Spice - the zombie drug sweeping the inner cities - is to blame, but when one of Jimmy's few close friends is caught up in the carnage, loyalty compels him to find out what's really going on.

One Way Street sees the welcome return of Jimmy Mullen, the homeless, PTSD-suffering, veteran as he attempts to rebuild his life following the events in The Man on the Street.

As his probation officer constantly reminds him: all he needs to do is keep out of trouble. Sadly for him, trouble seems to have a habit of tracking Jimmy down.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Body in the Marsh
(D.C.I. Craig Gillard, book 1)
Nick Louth
thumb
Dead of Winter
(D.C Ebony Willis, book 1)
Lee Weeks
thumb
Remains of the Night
(Murder Force, book 3)
Adam J Wright

Used availability for Trevor Wood's One Way Street

Hardback Editions

June 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin (Jimmy Mullen Newcastle Crime Thriller)
Author(s): Trevor Wood
ISBN: 1-78747-838-6 / 978-1-78747-838-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

November 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin (Jimmy Mullen Newcastle Crime Thriller)
Author(s): Trevor Wood
ISBN: 1-78747-841-6 / 978-1-78747-841-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin (Jimmy Mullen Newcastle Crime Thriller)
Author(s): Trevor Wood
ISBN: 1-78747-917-X / 978-1-78747-917-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Way Street: Jimmy Mullen, Book 2
Author(s): Trevor Wood
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   


October 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Way Street: Jimmy Mullen, Book 2
Author(s): Trevor Wood
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Way Street: Jimmy Mullen, Book 2
Author(s): Trevor Wood
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Way Street: Jimmy Mullen, Book 2
Author(s): Trevor Wood
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin
Author(s): Trevor Wood
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin (Jimmy Mullen Newcastle Crime Thriller)
Author(s): Trevor Wood
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU