book cover of The Second Love of My Life
Added by 6 of our members

The Second Love of My Life

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
*AN AMAZON RISING STAR*

Victoria Walters' debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. 'Brilliant and superior women's fiction' Heat

In the Cornish town of Talting, everyone is famous for something.

Until recently Rose was known for many things: her infectious positivity; her unique artistic talent; and her devotion to childhood sweetheart Lucas.

But two years ago that changed in one unthinkable moment. Now, Rose is known for being the young woman who became a widow aged just twenty-four.

Though Rose knows that life must go on, the thought of carving out a new future for herself is one she can barely entertain. Until a newcomer, Robert, arrives in Talting for the summer...

Can Rose allow herself the chance to love again?

Get lost in Victoria Walters' immensely touching debut novel, and discover a world that will capture your imagination and heart.

Readers are falling in love with THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE:

'A beautiful story - full of heart' Giovanna Fletcher

'An emotional read' Daily Mail

'A wonderful love story' Heat

'A sobtastic story' Red Online

'Just darn brilliant' Look

'Brilliant and superior women's fiction' Heat

'A moving debut' Sun

'A well-written, heart-wrenching read' Best

'Heartbreaking and heart-awakening' Lisa Dickenson

*New Magazine BOOK OF THE WEEK*

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Victoria Walters's The Second Love of My Life

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Second Love Of My Life
Author(s): Victoria Walters
ISBN: 1-4448-3289-1 / 978-1-4448-3289-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Second Love of My Life
Author(s): Victoria Walters
ISBN: 1-4722-2932-0 / 978-1-4722-2932-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Second Love of My Life
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Second Love of My Life
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon CA