book cover of A Cast of Falcons
Added by 9 members
 

A Cast of Falcons

(2022)
(The second book in the Nell Ward series)
A novel by

 
 
When the wedding of her oldest friend ends with a shocking murder, Dr Nell Ward is once again caught up in a web of subterfuge, secrets and lies...

Dr Nell Ward is delighted when her childhood friend Percy announces she's engaged to handsome businessman Hawke McAnstruther - and rashly offers to host the wedding at Finchmere, her family's estate. But she hadn't anticipated Percy's parents' fiery disapproval of the groom.

The ceremony is barely over before Hawke's shady personal and professional life starts to unravel, and tension ripples through the assembled guests. When the wedding night ends with a shocking death, Nell, best-friend Rav and DI James Clarke all find themselves embroiled in a murder mystery worthy of Agatha Christie.

Surviving a terrifying threat to her own life, Nell has to face up to the truth. Not just about murder at Finchmere, but about where her heart truly lies...

The second book in the Nell Ward cosy crime series - perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Fiona Leitch, Faith Martin and The Appeal.

Praise for A Cast of Falcons

'With a credible and colourful cast of characters, a compelling plot and a solid narrative this is, once again, a
wholly immersive one-sit read.' - NetGalley reviewer

'A
great, easy and enjoyable read! Highly recommended.' - NetGalley reviewer

'The plot is
riveting and keeps you guessing right till the end!' - NetGalley reviewer

'Lovely
well-rounded characters and a great setting. Definitely recommended.' - NetGalley reviewer

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sarah Yarwood-Lovett's A Cast of Falcons


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors