book cover of Four Years 1887-1891

Four Years 1887-1891

A non fiction book by

In 1923, Yeats was awarded a Nobel Prize in Literature for what the Nobel Committee described as "inspired poetry, which in a highly artistic form gives expression to the spirit of a whole nation;" and he was the first Irishman so honored. Yeats is generally considered one of the few writers whose greatest works were completed after being awarded the Nobel Prize; such works include The Tower and The Winding Stair and Other Poems.

Used availability for W B Yeats's Four Years 1887-1891

Paperback Editions

September 2009 : USA Paperback

Title: Four Years 1887-1891
Author(s): William Butler Yeats
ISBN: 1-60450-737-3 / 978-1-60450-737-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Serenity Publishers, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA