book cover of The Never List
Added by 3 of our members

The Never List

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
An international bestseller from the most relentless, deeply disturbing thriller writer since Jeffery Deaver and Gillian Flynn

For years, best friends Sarah and Jennifer kept what they called the “Never List”:  a list of actions to be avoided, for safety’s sake, at all costs.  But one night, against their best instincts, they accept a cab ride with grave, everlasting consequences. For the next three years, they are held captive with two other girls in a dungeon-like cellar by a connoisseur of sadism.

Ten years later, at thirty-one, Sarah is still struggling to resume a normal life, living as a virtual recluse under a new name, unable to come to grips with the fact that Jennifer didn’t make it out of that cellar. Now, her abductor is up for parole and Sarah can no longer ignore the twisted letters he sends from jail.

Finally, Sarah decides to confront her phobias and the other survivors—who hold their own deep grudges against her. When she goes on a cross-country chase that takes her into the perverse world of BDSM, secret cults, and the arcane study of torture, she begins unraveling a mystery more horrifying than even she could have imagined.

A shocking, blazingly fast read, Koethi Zan’s debut is a must for fans of Karin Slaughter, Laura Lippman, and S.J. Watson.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"Sent icicles down my spine. One of the most scariest thrillers I've ever read." - Tess Gerritsen


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Koethi Zan's The Never List

Hardback Editions

August 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Never List (Wheeler Large Print Hardcover)
Author(s): Koethi Zan
ISBN: 1-4104-6049-5 / 978-1-4104-6049-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
ISBN: 1-84655-655-4 / 978-1-84655-655-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harvill Secker
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
ISBN: 0-670-02651-4 / 978-0-670-02651-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pamela Dorman Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

1600 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
ISBN: 0-09-957503-5 / 978-0-09-957503-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Vintage
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2014 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(The Never List)] [By (author) Koethi Zan] published on (June, 2014)
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
ISBN: 0-14-312558-3 / 978-0-14-312558-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(The Never List)] [Author: Koethi Zan] published on (August, 2013)
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: HARVILL SECKER
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
ISBN: 1-84655-656-2 / 978-1-84655-656-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harvill Secker
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
ISBN: 1-61176-191-3 / 978-1-61176-191-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


August 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Never List
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Her First Mistake: the most terrifying thriller you'll read this year
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: Vintage Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Never List: A Novel
Author(s): Koethi Zan
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA