book cover of Broken
Added by 52 of our members

Broken

(2020)
(The third book in the Deep Ops series)
A novel by

 
 
An Amazon Best of the Year Selection

Dangerous:
 Former Navy SEAL Clarence Wolfe’s unit was taken out with a land mine. Injured and devastated, he hasn’t been quite right since. Worse, the tragedy was no accident. All Wolfe wants now is to take down the man responsible. In the meantime, he’s good with being the muscle for the Deep Ops team—and leading a steamy no-strings-attached personal life. Until one intriguing woman changes everything . . .
 
Determined:  Reporter Dana Mulberry is on a mission to avenge the death of a fellow journalist. She’s finally hot on a trail—right to a sex club—where she runs into . . . Wolfe? It seems both their leads have led to the same spot. To keep from blowing their covers, they’ll have to at least pretend to have a little fun. Trouble is, they genuinely like each other. And that’s way too risky for Wolfe, especially when, to his surprise, Dana agrees . . .
 
Complicated:  Drawn to each other in ways they can’t understand, Wolfe and Dana keep it professional—until they’re shot at one night. And when their adventures land them both at the heart of corruption in D.C.—and at odds in their missions—they’ll have to dig deeper than ever to succeed in their quests—and with each other . . .
 
Praise for Hidden
 
“Sexy, sizzling, packed with action and danger—a real page turner.”
New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin
 
 “Explodes with action, spice and humor.”
—Publishers Weekly
 
“Fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards will love Zanetti's series
start.”
—Booklist


Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ultimate Betrayal
(Maximum Security, book 3)
Kat Martin

Used availability for Rebecca Zanetti's Broken

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Broken (Deep Ops)
Author(s): Rebecca Zanetti
ISBN: 1-4201-4585-1 / 978-1-4201-4585-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Broken (Deep Ops Book 3)
Author(s): Rebecca Zanetti
Publisher: Zebra Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU