book cover of The Firebird\'s Vengeance
Added by 11 members

The Firebird's Vengeance

(The third book in the Isavalta series)
A novel by

Infused with folk lore magic and history, The Firebird's Vengeance is the stunning conclusion to the Isavalta trilogy, from major new fantasy author Sarah Zettel.

'You will pay for this, screamed the Firebird. Life and blood and realm I will have from you. You will pay with your whole life for this act!' With the aid of the Sorcerer Avanasy, Empress Medoean triumphed in caging the terrible Firebird, conjured and set loose upon her people by the Nine Elders of the Hung-Tse Empire. But the safety of her kingdom was not without its price; the cage, wrought with gold, magic and blood demanded a sacrifice, a price paid by her loyal sorcerer. Ingrid, Avanasy's lover is returned to Sand Island, her home in 19th Century America, but dies giving birth to Avanasy's child. Bridget Lederle survives and years later is drawn into her father's world, to continue her Avanasys legacy - to aid Medeoan once more in the containment of the Firebird. But the cage is weakening as it feeds on the lifeforce of the prematurely aging Empress. Medeoan's messenger and new sorcerer, Kalami, has ambitions o fhis own that don't include the well-being of Isavalta; he works for a new and more frightening power, and although Brigdet finally defeats him, the Firebird is set free once more.

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Sarah Zettel's The Firebird's Vengeance

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors