book cover of Moonlight Weeps

Moonlight Weeps

(2014)
(The eighth book in the Dick Moonlight PI series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Shamus Awards Best Paperback original
WINNER of the 2015 PWA Shamus Award for Best Paperback Original and the 2015 ITW Thriller Award for Best Paperback Original!...Dick Moonlight can't help himself. Moonlight, the private detective known as Captain Head-Case due to the bullet lodged in his brain, should be grateful for his current job. But when it becomes clear the cash-starved brain surgeon he's been hired to drive around is protecting his son from a rape conviction, Moonlight is disgusted. Worse, when the charges turn into a case of "reckless murder," Moonlight's the only one trying to keep the kid from the electric chair, though the girl - a state senator's daughter - clearly committed suicide...Then Moonlight and his unwilling assistant, a fat Elvis impersonator owing him money, stumble into a much bigger plot and are soon dodging Hollywood obsessed drug-running Russian thugs, corrupt government officials, and the specter of Moonlight's recently deceased girlfriend...New York Times bestselling author Vincent Zandri delivers another fast-paced, grizzly thriller in the Dick Moonlight series, offering readers plenty of wry humor, bullets, car chases, and Scarface references...For fans of Michael Connelly, Don Winslow, Charlie Houston and more.

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Vincent Zandri's Moonlight Weeps

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Moonlight Weeps: (A Dick Moonlight PI Thriller Book 8) (Volume 8)
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
ISBN: 1-5350-3193-X / 978-1-5350-3193-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Moonlight Weeps (Dick Moonlight Mystery) (Volume 8)
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
ISBN: 1-937495-74-4 / 978-1-937495-74-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Down & Out Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Moonlight Weeps: A Dick Moonlight PI Thriller, Book 8
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Publisher: Vincent Zandri
Availability: Amazon   


October 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Moonlight Weeps: A Dick Moonlight PI Thriller, Book 8
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Publisher: Vincent Zandri
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Moonlight Weeps: A Dick Moonlight PI Thriller, Book 8
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Publisher: Vincent Zandri
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Moonlight Weeps: A Gripping Dick Moonlight PI Thriller with Final Twist (A Dick Moonlight PI Thriller Book 8)
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Publisher: Bear Mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA