book cover of Shades of Justice

Shades of Justice

(2019)
(The ninth book in the Madison Knight series)
A novel by

 
 
The line between good and evil isn't always clear...

"Tremendous! A double homicide, decadent scandals, and smooth prose - Shades of Justice is the perfect combination of mystery and suspense." - K.J. Howe, bestselling author of Skyjack


Detective Madison Knight has risked her badge - and her life - in the pursuit of justice before, and she just might need to do so again. Two victims are found murdered and naked in the home of Steven Malone, who is the largest contributor to the Stiles PD. One victim is his wife. The other victim is a John Doe. This high-profile double homicide immediately pits Madison against her sergeant, who seems more intent on protecting the Malones' reputation and retaining a benefactor than catching a killer.

Madison will need to pull on her tenacity and courage if she's going to follow the evidence without prejudice. In the process, it becomes clear that finding justice isn't always black and white, and often the shades in between tell the fullest story - and it's not something she will forget anytime soon.

Shades of Justice is a murder mystery with twists and turns that will have readers flipping the pages until the wee hours of the morning. The ninth installment in an international bestselling series, it doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Detective Madison Knight series or not; all the books stand alone!

Buy this book now and join the investigation! Uncover clues, follow leads, and catch a killer like hundreds of thousands of readers in this series have done before you. Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and JD Robb.


~~

Editorial Review from Readers' Favorite:

"Shades of Justice is a very complex crime novel, suspenseful and filled with surprising twists. The reader hardly knows what to expect as they follow the fearless detective on the hunt for justice and truth. The reader immediately understands, from the complex nature of the crime, that truth can have different layers and different shades. Following Madison as she carries out her investigation is interesting, and a growing feeling of apprehension permeates the entire story.

"Carolyn Arnold uses suspense and the smoothness of the prose to seduce the reader and have their undivided attention as they sail through the gripping pages. The plot opens with a powerful premise and becomes embellished with surprising details. The unpredictability of the plot is one of the key drivers that move this story forward and make it a must-read. A very exciting read for fans of crime thrillers."

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Tremendous! The perfect combination of mystery and suspense." - K J Howe


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ranger
(Quinn Colson, book 1)
Ace Atkins

Used availability for Carolyn Arnold's Shades of Justice

Hardback Editions

May 2019 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Shades of Justice
Author(s): Carolyn Arnold
ISBN: 1-988353-80-7 / 978-1-988353-80-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Shades of Justice
Author(s): Carolyn Arnold
ISBN: 1-988353-78-5 / 978-1-988353-78-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Shades of Justice
Author(s): Carolyn Arnold
ISBN: 1-988353-79-3 / 978-1-988353-79-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shades of Justice (Detective Madison Knight series Book 9)
Author(s): Carolyn Arnold
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU