New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
A heart-stopping thriller perfect for fans of Mel Sherratt and Rachel Abbott.

When Jane's best friend, Rosaleen, is found hanging in a soundproof room with an unsigned note, the police tell her it was suicide.

But Jane isn't convinced. Letters from Rosaleen have made her suspicious of her friend's boss, the powerful, charismatic Luther Grandison.

The only way to prove that it wasn't suicide, is to get a job with Grandison and find out what secrets he's been covering up.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Green for Danger
(Inspector Cockrill, book 2)
Christianna Brand
thumb
Exit the Milkman
(Professor Peter Shandy)
Charlotte MacLeod

Used availability for Charlotte Armstrong's The Unsuspected

Hardback Editions

June 1981 : USA Hardback

Title: The Unsuspected
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-88411-567-4 / 978-0-88411-567-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aeonian Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 1988 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Unsuspected (Library of Crime Classics)
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-930330-84-6 / 978-0-930330-84-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Intl Polygonics Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 1976 : USA Paperback

Title: The Unsuspected
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-425-03070-9 / 978-0-425-03070-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


1971 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Unsuspected
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-425-01931-4 / 978-0-425-01931-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Unsuspected: A fast-paced, gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
Publisher: mysteriouspress.com
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Unsuspected (Library of Crime Classics)
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
Publisher: MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA