New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Unsuspected

(1946)
A novel by

 
A heart-stopping thriller perfect for fans of Mel Sherratt and Rachel Abbott.

When Jane's best friend, Rosaleen, is found hanging in a soundproof room with an unsigned note, the police tell her it was suicide.

But Jane isn't convinced. Letters from Rosaleen have made her suspicious of her friend's boss, the powerful, charismatic Luther Grandison.

The only way to prove that it wasn't suicide, is to get a job with Grandison and find out what secrets he's been covering up.

    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Green for Danger
(Inspector Cockrill, book 2)

Christianna Brand

Exit the Milkman
(Professor Peter Shandy)

Charlotte MacLeod

Red 1-2-3
John Katzenbach

Death of an Old Sinner
(Mrs. Norris)

Dorothy Salisbury Davis
 
Used availability for Charlotte Armstrong's The Unsuspected


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 1981 : USA Hardback
Title: The Unsuspected
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-88411-567-4 / 978-0-88411-567-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aeonian Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 1988 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Unsuspected (Library of Crime Classics)
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-930330-84-6 / 978-0-930330-84-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Intl Polygonics Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 1976 : USA Paperback
Title: The Unsuspected
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-425-03070-9 / 978-0-425-03070-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

1971 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: The Unsuspected
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
ISBN: 0-425-01931-4 / 978-0-425-01931-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Unsuspected: A fast-paced, gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
Publisher: mysteriouspress.com
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Unsuspected (Library of Crime Classics)
Author(s): Charlotte Armstrong
Publisher: MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for