Baynard Kendrick's picture

Baynard Kendrick

USA flag (1894 - 1977)

Kendrick was the author of a series of detective novels published from the late 1930s through the early 1960s featuring a blind private detective named Duncan Maclain.

Genres: Mystery
thumbthumbno image available
Duncan Maclain Mystery
   The Last Express (1937)
   The Whistling Hangman (1937)
   The Odor of Violets (1941)
     aka Eyes in the Night
   Blind Man's Bluff (1943)
     aka Blind Date with Death
   Death Knell (1945)
   Out of Control (1945)
   Make Mine Maccain (1947)
   The Murderer Who Wanted More (1951)
   You Diet Today! (1952)
     aka You Die Today!
   Blind Allies (1954)
   Reservations for Death (1957)
   Clear and Present Danger (1958)
   The Aluminum Turtle (1960)
     aka The Spear Gun Murders
   Frankincense and Murder (1961)
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
no image availableno image availablethumbno image available
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
thumbthumbno image available
no image available