New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The African Trilogy

The African Trilogy

(A book in the African Trilogy series)
An omnibus of novels by

Here, collected for the first time in Everyman's Library, are the three internationally acclaimed classic novels that comprise what has come to be known as Chinua Achebe's 'African Trilogy.'

Beginning with the best-selling Things Fall Apart - on the heels of its fiftieth anniversary - The African Trilogy captures a society caught between its traditional roots and the demands of a rapidly changing world. Achebe's most famous novel introduces us to Okonkwo, an important member of the Igbo people, who fails to adjust as his village is colonized by the British. In No Longer at Ease we meet his grandson, Obi Okonkwo, a young man who was sent to a university in England and has returned, only to clash with the ruling elite to which he now believes he belongs. Arrow of God tells the story of Ezuelu, the chief priest of several Nigerian villages, and his battle with Christian missionaries.

In these masterful novels, Achebe brilliantly sets universal tales of personal and moral struggle in the context of the tragic drama of colonization.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Chinua Achebe's The African Trilogy

Hardback Editions

March 2010 : UK Hardback

Title: The African Trilogy: Things Fall Apart / No Longer at Ease / Arrow of God
Author(s): Chinua Achebe
ISBN: 1-84159-327-3 / 978-1-84159-327-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Everyman
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2010 : USA Hardback

Title: The African Trilogy: Things Fall Apart, No Longer at Ease, and Arrow of God (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series)
Author(s): Chinua Achebe
ISBN: 0-307-59270-7 / 978-0-307-59270-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Everyman's Library
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: The African Trilogy: Things Fall Apart; Arrow of God; No Longer at Ease (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)
Author(s): Chinua Achebe
ISBN: 0-14-313134-6 / 978-0-14-313134-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

October 1988 : UK Paperback

Title: The African Trilogy. Things Fall Apart. No Longer At Ease. Arrow Of God (Picador Books)
Author(s): Chinua Achebe
ISBN: 0-330-30331-7 / 978-0-330-30331-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Picador
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA