New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Forged in Dragonfire

Forged in Dragonfire

(The first book in the Flame of Requiem series)
A novel by

In a cruel desert, slaves toil in chains. Their masters, angelic seraphim with haloes and swan wings, drive them mercilessly with whips of fire. For centuries, the slaves have languished here, building pyramids, temples, and glorious cities for their overlords.

But long ago, these wretched, beaten people were not slaves. Long ago, they could become dragons.
They once lived in a land called Requiem, many miles away. Without their chains and collars, they could summon ancient magic, grow wings, and breathe dragonfire. Today Requiem lies in ruin, perhaps only a myth. Today the children of Requiem labor as humans rather than fly as dragons. But there are some who believe that Requiem can rise again.

A slave girl, a miner of bitumen. A haunted young man, a brickmaker. A haggard priest, his wife slain. A mysterious princess, holder of a secret power. Together they will rise up. They will cast off their chains. They will tell their seraphim masters: "Requiem is free. We will fly as dragons again."


Similar books by other authors

(Dragonrider Chronicles, book 3)
Nicole Conway
(Dragonrider Chronicles, book 2)
Nicole Conway
(Dragonrider Chronicles, book 1)
Nicole Conway

Used availability for Daniel Arenson's Forged in Dragonfire

Paperback Editions

January 2016 : Paperback

Title: Forged in Dragonfire: Flame of Requiem, Book 1
Author(s): Daniel Arenson
ISBN: 1-5233-4588-8 / 978-1-5233-4588-5
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Forged in Dragonfire (Flame of Requiem Book 1)
Author(s): Daniel Arenson
Publisher: Moonclipse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA