book cover of The Collaborator
Added by 1 of our members

The Collaborator

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
An enthralling story of heroism, passion, and betrayal based on astonishing true events set in the darkest days of World War II in Budapest. For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Alice Network and My Name is Eva.

Budapest, 1944: The Germans have invaded. Jewish journalist Miklos Nagy risks his life and confronts the dreaded Adolf Eichmann in an attempt save thousands of Hungarian Jews from the death camps. But no one could have foreseen the consequences...

Sydney, 2005: Annika Barnett sets out on a journey that takes her to Budapest and Tel Aviv to discover the truth about the mysterious man who rescued her grandmother in 1944.

By the time her odyssey is over, history has been turned on its head, past and present collide, and the secret that has poisoned the lives of three generations is finally revealed in a shocking climax that holds the key to their redemption.

From USA Today bestselling author Diane Armstrong come a story of an act of heroism, the taint of collaboration, a doomed love affair, and an Australian woman who travels across the world to discover the truth...

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Diane Armstrong's The Collaborator

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
ISBN: 1-86720-794-X / 978-1-86720-794-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: HQ Fiction - AU
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2020 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
ISBN: 1-86720-239-5 / 978-1-86720-239-4 (Australia edition)
Publisher: HQ Fiction
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
ISBN: 0-655-62200-4 / 978-0-655-62200-0
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
ISBN: 0-655-62239-X / 978-0-655-62239-0
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
ISBN: 0-655-61853-8 / 978-0-655-61853-9
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
ISBN: 0-655-61854-6 / 978-0-655-61854-6
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
Publisher: HQ Fiction
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


September 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Collaborator
Author(s): Diane Armstrong
Publisher: HQ Fiction
Availability: Amazon AU