Lucinda Riley's picture

Lucinda Riley

Ireland (b.1971)

aka Lucinda Edmonds

Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her books have been translated into over thirty languages and sold thirteen million copies worldwide. She is a Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller.

Lucinda is currently writing The Seven Sisters series, which tells the story of adopted sisters and is based allegorically on the mythology of the famous star constellation. The first four books have all been No.1 bestsellers across Europe, and the rights to a multi-season TV series have already been optioned by a Hollywood production company.

Genres: Historical Romance, General Fiction, Historical
   Lovers and Players (1992) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
   Hidden Beauty (1993) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
   Enchanted (1994) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
   Not Quite an Angel (1995) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
   Aria (1996) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
   Losing You (1997) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
   Playing With Fire (1998) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
   The Love Letter (2000) (as by Lucinda Edmonds)
     aka Seeing Double / The Royal Secret
   Hothouse Flower (2010)
     aka The Orchid House
   The Girl on the Cliff (2011)
   The Light Behind The Window (2012)
     aka The Lavender Garden
   The Midnight Rose (2013)
   The Italian Girl (2014)
   The Angel Tree (2015)
   The Olive Tree (2016)
     aka Helena's Secret
   The Butterfly Room (2019)