book cover of Twinchantment

Twinchantment

(2019)
(The first book in the Twinchantment series)
A novel by

 
 
In the kingdom of Kaloon, nothing is quite as it seems....


"Y-y-y-you," he stammered, and Flissa turned to see he'd gone ashen. "T-t-t-two of you!"
Uh-oh.
Flissa reached up and checked. Sure enough, her hood had fallen off.
Their secret was out.

Princesses Flissa and Sara are even closer than most twins. In fact, most of the kingdom thinks they're the same person.

When magic was outlawed in Kaloon generations ago, twins, black cats, and other potentially -magical beings were outlawed, too. Since they were born, Flissa and Sara have pretended to be one princess, Flissara, trading off royal duties like attending glamorous balls, participating in fencing exhibitions, and making friends with other young nobles, all while hiding in plain sight.

But when the first magical attack in years puts their mother's life in danger, the girls must break the rules that have protected them to save her. Enlisting a brave servant boy and his plucky black kitten as their guides, they set off on an epic quest to the Twists-a forbidden place full of dark magic-to find the evil mage who cursed the queen. With a case of mistaken identity, a wickedly powerful exile out for vengeance, and time running out for their mother, the twins might just need to make their own magic to save the day.

In the first book of this new series, author Elise Allen brings to life a fantastical world filled with high-stakes adventure, incredible twists, and all the spark and humor of sisterhood.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Praise for this book

"A thrilling tale full of magic and adventure, perfect for fans of Ella Enchanted!." - Jessica Day George


Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Dash of Trouble
(Love Sugar Magic, book 1)
Anna Meriano
thumb
The Portal
(Tangled In Time, book 1)
Kathryn Lasky
thumb
A Crystal of Time
(School for Good and Evil, book 5)
Soman Chainani
thumb
The Strangers
(Greystone Secrets, book 1)
Margaret Peterson Haddix

Used availability for Elise Allen's Twinchantment

Hardback Editions

April 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Twinchantment (Twinchantment Series #1)
Author(s): Elise Allen
ISBN: 1-368-00862-3 / 978-1-368-00862-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Twinchantment (Twinchantment Series #1)
Author(s): Elise Allen
ISBN: 1-368-01246-9 / 978-1-368-01246-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Twinchantment
Author(s): Elise Allen
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA