book cover of The Sister\'s Twin
Added by 2 of our members

The Sister's Twin

(2021)
(The fourth book in the Ray Flowers series)
A novel by

 
 
How do you solve a murder when the victim is still alive?

From the bestselling author of The Greenway, nominated for CWA’s John Creasey Award.

PRAISE FOR JANE ADAMS

‘Takes the psychological suspense novel into new realms of mystery.’ Val McDermid, Manchester Evening News

‘The elaborate duel between hunter and hunted makes absorbing reading.’ The Times

‘The art of the truly great suspense novel, an art which Adams has mastered.’ Crime Time
__________________________________________

Former detective Ray Flowers is contacted by Lily Spencer, an elderly lady who wants him to investigate the murder of her twin sister, Rose. The only thing is — Rose isn’t actually dead yet.

Rose’s death is foretold in a tarot card reading. But Ray doesn't believe in that kind of thing.

Then an elderly woman is found stabbed to death, with a tarot card left in her outstretched hand.

And she’s not the first to die like this.

Lily may be old but she’s not defenceless. And she’s not giving up on her twin sister.

Can Ray help her stop a serial killer before anyone else dies?

You think you know how it will end . . . but this time you’re wrong.

An utterly addictive mystery thriller for readers who love Emma Healey, Joy Ellis, Gretta Mulrooney, Sarah Pinborough, Barbara Erskine, Alex North and Stephen King.
__________________________________________

Readers love the spine-tingling Ray Flowers Mysteries

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Loved it.' Aileen

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely loved this book . . . would have gladly given it ten stars had I been able to.’ Linda

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Complex and fascinating.’ Netty

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gripping to the end.’ Lyn

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A book I didn’t want to put down!’ Joyce

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Couldn't put it down.' Hannelore
__________________________________________

ALSO BY JANE ADAMS
MERROW & CLARKE

Book 1: SAFE

DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES
Book 1: THE GREENWAY
Book 2: THE SECRETS
Book 3: THEIR FINAL MOMENTS
Book 4: THE LIAR

DETECTIVE RAY FLOWERS SERIES
Book 1: THE APOTHECARY’S DAUGHTER
Book 2: THE UNWILLING SON
Book 3: THE DROWNING MEN
Book 4: THE SISTER’S TWIN

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jane Adams's The Sister's Twin

Paperback Editions

March 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: THE SISTER'S TWIN an absolutely gripping mystery thriller that will take your breath away
Author(s): JANE ADAMS
ISBN: 1-78931-727-4 / 978-1-78931-727-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: THE SISTER'S TWIN an absolutely gripping mystery thriller that will take your breath away (Ray Flowers Book 4)
Author(s): JANE ADAMS
Publisher: Joffe Book crime thriller and suspense
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU