New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>


(The first book in the Far Stars Legends series)
A novel by


Blackhawk. A wanderer, a man running from a dark and sinister past. A genetically-engineered warrior, a capable and accomplished killer, he is also a lost soul, a man who has fled to the deepest reaches of space seeking his true identity.

The Far Stars. The farthest extent of human habitation in the galaxy, a sector of a hundred inhabited worlds, it is a dangerous expanse full of pirates, mercenaries, and cutthroats. The sector is a rough and rugged frontier, lying beyond the darkness of the great Void, and the only place in all the vastness of space where men live free of the brutal empire that rules the rest of mankind.

Celtiboria. Once the premier world in the Far Stars, now a planet wracked by centuries of brutal civil war, driven to the edge of a dark age by the unending struggle among its Warlords for power and control.

Augustin Lucerne. One of Celtiboria's feuding Warlords, a brilliant tactician and a respected commander. Lucerne is something rare on Celtiboria, in all of the Far Stars... an honorable man who fights not for personal aggrandizement but to save his world.

When Blackhawk meets Lucerne he comes to a stark choice. He can continue on his way, a drifter wandering from world to world, alone and without purpose. Or he can join with Lucerne, fight at the Warlord's side in desperate battle for survival. But whatever he chooses, he will have to face the demons that have pursued him across the stars, the dark version of himself that still lives deep within his mind.

Blackhawk is a prequel to the Far Stars series, set twenty years before the existing books. For those who have read the Far Stars trilogy, this is the origin story of Arkarin Blackhawk. And for those who have not read the existing Far Stars series, Blackhawk is an ideal place to start.

The Far Stars Series

Shadow of Empire

Enemy in the Dark

Funeral Games

Also by Jay Allan

Crimson Worlds Series

Marines (Crimson Worlds I)

The Cost of Victory (Crimson Worlds II)

A Little Rebellion (Crimson Worlds III)

The First Imperium (Crimson Worlds IV)

The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V)

To Hell's Heart (Crimson Worlds VI)

The Shadow Legions (Crimson Worlds VII)

Even Legends Die (Crimson Worlds VIII)

The Fall (Crimson Worlds IX)

Tombstone (Crimson Worlds Prequel Novella)

Bitter Glory (Crimson Worlds Prequel Novella)

The Gates of Hell (Crimson Worlds Prequel Novella)

Crimson Worlds Successors Series

MERCS (Successors I)

The Prisoner of Eldaron (Successors II)

The Black Flag (Successors III - Coming Summer 2016)

Crimson Worlds Refugees Series

Into the Darkness (Refugees I)

Shadows of the Gods (Refugees II)

Revenge of the Ancients (Refugees III)

Portal Wars Series

Gehenna Dawn (Portal Wars I)

The Ten Thousand (Portal Wars II)

Homefront (Portal Wars III)

Pendragon Chronicles

The Dragon's Banner (Pendragon Chronicles I)

Similar Books by other authors...

The Lost Patrol
(Lost Starship, book 5)

Vaughn Heppner

New Frontiers
(Expansion Wars Trilogy, book 1)

Joshua Dalzelle

Hell's Rejects
(Chaos of the Covenant, book 1)

M R Forbes

Bug Hunt
(Argonauts, book 1)

Isaac Hooke
Used availability for Jay Allan's Blackhawk

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Blackhawk: Far Stars Legends I (Volume 1)
Author(s): Jay Allan
ISBN: 0-692-70175-3 / 978-0-692-70175-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: System 7 Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Blackhawk: Far Stars Legends I
Author(s): Jay Allan
Publisher: System 7 Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for