New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 



(The third book in the Portal Wars series)
A novel by

The stunning conclusion to the Portal Wars trilogy...

Jake Taylor and his cyborg soldiers have fought their way from one Portal planet to another, moving steadily homeward with one thought in mind. The utter destruction of the corrupt rulers who sent them to hell to fight and die as pawns in a dishonest war, one started not by the alien enemy, but by Earth's own UNGov, as a tool in it plot to seize total power.

And now, after the fighting, the suffering, the bitter losses... finally, it is time. Time for the final invasion of Earth. Time to liberate their homeland from the totalitarian government that controls it utterly, to find those responsible for all that has happened... and to kill them all.

Jake and his warriors are hopelessly outnumbered, but they are determined to battle to the last, to sacrifice all for any hope of victory, however small. But Taylor and his soldiers are not alone in their fight, for in Earth's shadows, in the rotting slums and the remote countryside, in dark corners and crumbling cellars, a spark of defiance has survived and grown, men and women who remember liberty, and are willing to die for the chance to regain what they lost a generation before. They are preparing... and waiting. Waiting for the chance to strike a blow for freedom.

But those who cling to power will not give it up easily. Indeed, the politicians who run UNGov will see Earth a charred ruin, the dead lying in unburied heaps before they will yield their positions. The battle is about to begin... and it cannot end until only one side remains.

Is Jake Taylor willing to go all the way, to fight to the end, do what he accept nothing less than death or victory, whatever the cost?

Also By Jay Allan

The Far Stars Series

Shadow of Empire (Far Stars I - Nov 3, 2015)
Enemy in the Dark (Far Stars II - Dec 1, 2015)
Funeral Games (Far Stars III - Jan 19, 2016)
All Far Stars books are available for preorder.

Crimson Worlds Series

Marines (Crimson Worlds I)
The Cost of Victory (Crimson Worlds II)
A Little Rebellion (Crimson Worlds III)
The First Imperium (Crimson Worlds IV)
The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V)
To Hell's Heart (Crimson Worlds VI)
The Shadow Legions (Crimson Worlds VII)
Even Legends Die (Crimson Worlds VIII)
The Fall (Crimson Worlds IX)
Crimson Worlds War Stories (Crimson Worlds Prequels)

Crimson Worlds Successors Series

MERCS (Successors I)
The Prisoner of Eldaron (Successors II)
The Black Flag (Successors III - Coming 2016)

Crimson Worlds Refugees Series

Into the Darkness (Refugees I)
Shadows of the Gods (Refugees II)
Revenge of the Ancients (Refugees III - Coming 2016)

Portal Wars Series

Gehenna Dawn (Portal Wars I)
The Ten Thousand (Portal Wars II)
Homefront (Portal Wars III - Coming Feb 2016)

Used availability for Jay Allan's Homefront

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : USA Paperback
Title: Homefront (Portal Wars) (Volume 3)
Author(s): Jay Allan
ISBN: 0-692-58234-7 / 978-0-692-58234-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: System 7 Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

April 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: Homefront: Portal Wars, Volume 3
Author(s): Jay Allan
Publisher: Jay Allan Books
Availability: Amazon   

April 2016 : UK Audio edition
Title: Homefront: Portal Wars, Volume 3
Author(s): Jay Allan
Publisher: Jay Allan Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Homefront: Portal Wars III
Author(s): Jay Allan
Publisher: System 7 Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for