book cover of Chronicles of Prydain

Chronicles of Prydain

(A book in the Chronicles of Prydain series)
An omnibus of novels by

In the imaginary kingdom or PRYDAIN, Princess Eilonwy must leave her friends to the Isle of Mona for training as a proper princess. Because Eilonwy has magical powers, she is sought by Achren, the most evil enchantress in the land. Shortly after her arrival on the Isle of Mona, something sinister and secret befalls her. Eilonwy's friends -- Taran, the Assistant Pig-Keeper; Fflewddur, the bard; and Prince Rhun, her intended husband - realize her peril and set out on an exciting and terrifying mission to rescue her. They encounter great forces of evil as weell as private---sometimes painful-- revelations in the course of their journey.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Castle in the Air
(Howl's Castle, book 2)
Diana Wynne Jones
The Chronicles of Narnia
(Chronicles of Narnia)
C S Lewis

Used availability for Lloyd Alexander's Chronicles of Prydain

Paperback Editions

October 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: The Chronicles of Prydain
Author(s): Lloyd Alexander
ISBN: 1-250-00093-9 / 978-1-250-00093-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Square Fish
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

September 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: The Chronicles of Prydain Boxed Set
Author(s): Lloyd Alexander
ISBN: 0-8050-8274-3 / 978-0-8050-8274-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

1988 : UK Paperback

Title: Chronicles of Prydain
Author(s): Lloyd Alexander
ISBN: 0-00-673327-1 / 978-0-00-673327-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Collins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Chronicles of Prydain
Author(s): Lloyd Alexander
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA