book cover of Wild Shores
Added by 38 members
 

Wild Shores

(2021)
(The second book in the Doggerland Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
The highly anticipated follow-up to Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month, Fatal Isles. Perfect for fans of Shetland, Broadchurch and Ann Cleeves.

'TREMENDOUS ... A TERRIFIC FOLLOW-UP' JOAN SMITH, SUNDAY TIMES

'EVOCATIVE' CHOICE MAGAZINE

A disused quarry. A suspicious death. A dark past bubbling to the surface . . .

Though Detective Karen Eiken Hornby returned to her homeland, the island nation Doggerland, from London some years ago, she has largely avoided visiting the northernmost island where her father's wayward family reside.

But when a man's body is discovered in a flooded quarry on Noorö and with illness preventing any of her colleagues attending, Karen has no choice but to head north to investigate.

However, with limited resources at her disposal Karen is largely on her own - and she cannot shake the feeling that her relatives, with their somewhat lax approach to the rule of law, could be involved . . .

PRAISE FOR THE DOGGERLAND SERIES:
'Terrific' SUNDAY TIMES
'Suspenseful and intriguing' CAMILLA GREBE


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Maria Adolfsson's Wild Shores


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors