New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Nurse\'s War

The Nurse's War

(2015)
(The second book in the Daisy's War series)
A novel by

 
Working round the clock for her country
1941: As a nurse in the rubble-strewn East end of London, Daisy Driscoll is a first-hand witness to the trauma of the Second World War. All she can do during the Blitz is to protect herself - and do her best to help others survive.

The cacophony of guns and bombs assailing the dark empty streets of London are now the soundtrack to her life. Yet this isn't the only war Daisy is fighting - there's a battlefield in her heart as she deals with her husband's cruel betrayal. As Daisy tries to forge a new life without him, she is determined not to become dependent on another man - but first she must face her very deepest fears...

The Nurse's War is the unforgettable sequel to The Girl from Cobb Street by Merryn Allingham.

A heart-warming story for fans of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries.

The Daisy's War trilogy:

The Girl from Cobb Street - Book 1

The Nurse's War - Book 2

Daisy's Long Road Home - Book 3

Each story in the Daisy's War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll.

Genre: Sagas    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Emma
(Emma, book 1)
Rosie Clarke
thumb
Wartime Sweethearts
(Sweet Sisters, book 1)
Lizzie Lane


Paperback Editions

May 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Nurse's War (Daisys War 2)
Author(s): Merryn Allingham
ISBN: 1-84845-380-9 / 978-1-84845-380-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Nurse's War (Daisy's War)
Author(s): Merryn Allingham
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for