book cover of My Sister
Added by 10 of our members

My Sister

(2017)
(If you knew my Sister)
A novel by

 
 
'SO fantastic; twisty and exciting yet original' - Gillian McAllister, ANYTHING YOU DO SAY

'Kept me gripped to the stunning finale' - Amanda Reynolds, CLOSE TO ME

One sister was kept. One was sent away. Who is hiding the truth?

An addictive, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of THE CHILD by Fiona Barton, FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall and THE FOSTER CHILD by Jenny Blackhurst.

My name is Irini. Our parents sent me away.
My sister is Elle. They kept her.
Families should stay together. What happened that day ripped mine apart.

A successful doctor, with a loving boyfriend, Irini Harringford is finally happy. But when Elle tracks her down everything starts to unravel.

Irini knows only too well what her sister is capable of. However, her desperate need for answers drags her back to a shocking past.

She always thought her family didn't want her. What if the truth is even worse?

'I loved this dark and disturbing thriller' - C. J. Tudor, THE CHALK MAN

'Chilling and tragic in equal measure' - Nuala Ellwood, MY SISTER'S BONES

****

What readers are saying about MY SISTER:

'Couldn't put this one down.. absolutely gripping' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I couldn't get enough of this twisted psychological thriller! I wanted to skip work and hide myself away until I could devour the whole book.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I read the entire book in a day!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I absolutely loved this book, never quite knowing how it was going to end' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A magnificent exploration of the toxic relationship between two sisters and the hold they exert on each other... chilling and tragic in equal measure." - Nuala Ellwood

"In Elle, Michelle Adams has created a truly terrifying character who exerts her power from the first page, drawing you in to the last. Intricately plotted, My Sister kept me gripped to the stunning finale." - Amanda Reynolds

"I loved this dark and disturbing thriller. Tense and twisted, it glued me to the sofa from the first page to the last." - C J Tudor

"A fabulously chilling tale of two twisted sisters... grabs you by the throat from first page to last." - Camilla Way


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dark Winter
(DS Aector McAvoy, book 1)
David Mark
thumb
Dark Pines
(Tuva Moodyson Mystery, book 1)
Will Dean
thumb
In The Dark
(DI Fawley Thriller, book 2)
Cara Hunter

Used availability for Michelle Adams's My Sister

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: If You Knew My Sister
Author(s): Michelle Adams
ISBN: 1-250-23625-8 / 978-1-250-23625-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page
Author(s): Michelle Adams
ISBN: 1-4722-3657-2 / 978-1-4722-3657-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: IF YOU KNEW MY SISTER
Author(s): MICHELLE ADAMS
ISBN: 1-250-12670-3 / 978-1-250-12670-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page
Author(s): Michelle Adams
ISBN: 1-4722-3658-0 / 978-1-4722-3658-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

October 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: If You Knew My Sister
Author(s): Michelle Adams
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Sister
Author(s): Michelle Adams
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Sister
Author(s): Michelle Adams
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Sister
Author(s): Michelle Adams
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: If You Knew My Sister
Author(s): Michelle Adams
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page
Author(s): Michelle Adams
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU