New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Haunting of Dragon\'s Cliff

The Haunting of Dragon's Cliff

(The first book in the Arron of the Black Forest series)
A novel by

"The Haunting of Dragon's Cliff is a great read. Fast-paced, old-school rip-roaring fighting action in the Conan vein, but with humor and a cast of engaging characters - especially the Hound and the magus. The hauntings alone are worth the price of admission. I loved it."

- Ed Greenwood, creator of the Forgotten Realms and best-selling fantasy author

Arron is the last of his kind. The sole survivor of the Twelve Tribes of the Black Forest. And he's on the run.

Pursued through a raging hurricane by a ruthless bounty hunter known as the Hound, Arron is driven into the dark embrace of a crumbling old house on the edge of the world.

The mansion once known as Dragon's Cliff hasn't seen a living soul in decades. And what waits within has grown impatient. Ruled by greed and hate, the spirits that call Dragon's Cliff home want Arron as much as the bounty hunter does.

But all the Hound wants is Arron's head. The ghosts have more gruesome plans.

The New York Times best-selling fantasy author Philip Athans and veteran storyteller Mel Odom join forces to create a new sword and sorcery adventure series in the tradition of Robert E. Howard, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and H.P. Lovecraft.

But Arron isn't your grandfather's barbarian. This is a whole new world of adventure.

This is the world of Arron of the Black Forest!

Used availability for Philip Athans's The Haunting of Dragon's Cliff

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

September 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Haunting of Dragon's Cliff (Arron of the Black Forest Book 1)
Author(s): Philip Athans, Mel Odom
Publisher: The Arron of the Black Forest Partnership
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for