book cover of A Man of No Country

A Man of No Country

(The fourth book in the Alexander Clay series)
A novel by

In 1798, the Royal British Navy withdrew from the Mediterranean to combat the threat of invasion at home. In their absence, rumors abound of a French Army gathering in the south of France under General Napoleon Bonaparte, and of a large fleet gathering to transport them. Alexander Clay and his ship, Titan, are sent to the Mediterranean to investigate. Clay verifies the troubling rumors but is unable to learn where the French fleet and the army will be heading. When Admiral Lord Nelson arrives from Britain with reinforcements, Clay and Titan join Nelson's fleet heading for Southern France. But on their arrival, they discover Bonaparte's fleet is gone, and Nelson, aware of the dangers of an ambitious and ruthless general, orders an all-out hunt for Bonaparte's armies before it is too late.
As the Titan searches for Napoleon's forces, another threat has already gained passage on the ship. After engaging and destroying a Russian Privateer, the crew capture a mysterious stranger, claiming to be an English sailor who has been serving from childhood on Barbary ships. Shortly after he joins the ship, there begins a rash of thefts followed by the murder of another sailor. With the officers baffled as to who is behind this, it falls to Able Sedgwick, the Captain's coxswain and the lower deck to solve the crimes.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

The Tempest
(Dorset Boy, book 5)
Christopher C Tubbs
The Cursed Fortress
(Carlisle and Holbrooke Naval Adventures, book 5)
Chris Durbin

Used availability for Philip K Allan's A Man of No Country

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: A Man of No Country (Alexander Clay)
Author(s): Philip K Allan
ISBN: 1-946409-60-X / 978-1-946409-60-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penmore Press LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Man of No Country (Alexander Clay Series Book 4)
Author(s): Philip K Allan
Publisher: Penmore Press LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA