book cover of A Golden Cornish Summer
Added by 48 members
 

A Golden Cornish Summer

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Under the golden Cornish sun, buried treasure and family secrets will change Emma’s life forever…

Emma loved her life in the seaside village of Silver Cove. But when the discovery of sunken treasure ignited a feud between her family and that of Luke, her first love, everything fell apart. Heartbroken and betrayed, she fled.

Now, as she wades into the sparkling surf for the first time in fifteen years, she remembers everything she loved about this beautiful place. Then a huge wave knocks her off her feet. Wet and dripping, Emma is rescued by none other than Luke – who is, to her dismay, even more handsome than ever.

Emma starts to wonder if returning home was a huge mistake. Or could the real treasure have been waiting here for her all along?

A heart-warming read full of sun, sea, friendship and romance. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers adore Phillipa Ashley:

A perfect read to bring sunshine into your life whatever the time of year and a book I didn’t want to end!’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A heart-warming story with romance. A perfect summer read’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Charming… So well written you can almost feel the water spray on your face’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Pure escapism!… Wonderful’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I really wish that I could give this more than five stars, as this is one of those rare books that you cannot wait to finish but, when you reach the last page you feel sad that it is over’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was instantly grabbed by this book… A true delight of a story!… A non-stop ride and truly magical’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Perfect summer novel… Such a fun book to read. Beach, poolside or in the dead of winter, you won’t want to put this one down’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful contemporary romance that is so unique… Amazing locations and a meaningful message… 5/5 stars’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Warm and funny and feel-good." - Katie Fforde


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Phillipa Ashley's A Golden Cornish Summer


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors