New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Dark Between the Stars

The Dark Between the Stars

A collection of stories by

Someday. Tomorrow. When Earth fails man and man leaves Earth behind, the awesomeness is waiting Out There. Empty beyond all imagining, vast beyond all reckoning, as deep as Time and twice as cold, The Dark between the stars. Here collected for the first time are the most incredible and terrifying voyages of the acclaimed master of SF adventure. Voyages to the center of a universe dark with terror. And Beyond. Collection of 9 stories: "The Sharing of Flesh," nominated, 1968 Nebula award; winner, 1969 Hugo award, best novelette; "Fortune Hunter;" "Eutopia;" "The Pugilist;" "Night Piece;" "The Voortrekkers;" "Gibralter Falls," a Time Patrol story; "Windmill," and "Call Me Joe," which was voted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame.


Used availability for Poul Anderson's The Dark Between the Stars

Paperback Editions

December 1981 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Dark Between the Stars
Author(s): Poul Anderson
ISBN: 0-425-04291-X / 978-0-425-04291-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA