Edward D Hoch's picture

Edward D Hoch

(Edward Dentinger Hoch)
USA flag (1930 - 2008)

Edward D. Hoch is one of the most honored mystery writers of all time. In addition to winning an Edgar for Best Short Story, he has received the Mystery Writers of America's highest honor, the Grand Master Award, and he has been recognized for Lifetime Achievement by the Private Eye Writers of America and the Bouchercon. Ed Hoch is the only author who specializes in the mystery short story to receive such recognition.

Genres: Science Fiction, Mystery
Anthology series
Anthologies edited
thumbno image availableno image availablethumb
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
Anthologies containing stories by Edward D Hoch
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
Short stories
Who Rides With Santa Anna? (1957)
The Last Paradox (1958)
Zoo (1958)
The Last Unicorns (1959)
The Night People [short story] (1961)
The Wolfram Hunters (1964)
The Empty Zoo (1965)
The Oblong Room (1967)
The Maiden's Sacrifice (1968)
The Ring with the Velvet Ropes (1968)
Burial Monuments Three (1972)
In the Straw (1975)
Just One More (1980)
Bigfish (1985)
Dracula 1944 (1991)
The Society of the Scar (1993)
The Problem of the Country Mailbox (1994)
The Graveyard Ghoul (1995)
No Blood for a Vampire (1995)
The Manor House Case (1996)
The Day the Dogs Died (1999)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors